服务详情
妇科医学
本诊所致力于为各年龄段的女性提供妇科医疗服务。我们的宗旨是为各年龄段的女性提供优质、便捷的私人专享服务。我们的服务既包括精致女性护理(预防性保健),也包括针对生殖和妇科问题的前沿手术,如腹部手术、腹腔镜手术、阴道手术和子宫镜手术等。本诊所已获相关资质认证,可在新加坡六所私人医院进行上述手术。
人工流产
本诊所是新加坡卫生部批准的人工流产中心。人工流产是一个艰难的决定,但相信每位女性都会做出最符合自己情况的最佳选择。本诊所将会全力支持、尊重和呵护。

本诊所的专业医生和顾问可以帮助意外怀孕的女性了解可采取的选择。本诊所的专业医护人员致力于提供安全、有效、优质的医疗服务。

保密性也是众多女性最为关注的方面。本诊所从患者角度出发,最大程度保护个人隐私。

哪些人可在新加坡进行人工流产手术?
  • 新加坡没有规定进行人工流产手术的最小或最大年龄。
  • 没有法律规定未成年人(16岁以下)必须获得家长同意书。
  • 怀孕24周(6个月)后禁止进行人工流产手术,孕妇生命垂危除外。(孕期从孕妇最后一次正常月经的第一天起开始计算,到第24周末结束。)

针对外国人的法律规定

至少符合下列四个条件之一的外国人方可在新加坡进行人工流产手术:
  • 已在新加坡居住四个月以上;或
  • 已同新加坡公民结婚或是新加坡永久居民;或
  • 持有或丈夫持有工作准证(非临时工作准证)或就业准证;或
  • 孕妇生命垂危,需立即进行人工流产手术方可继续存活。
腹腔镜手术(锁孔手术)
腹腔镜手术(锁孔手术)包括将小型5-10毫米光纤镜头(带嵌入光源)伸入腹腔,直接观察腹部和骨盆。在肚脐位置切开小口进入腹腔,插入多功能进入端口,光纤镜头通过该端口进入腹部。也可沿腹壁在合适位置放置其他端口协助其他专业手术工具进入腹部。医生因此无需较大的切口便可进行腹内或骨盆内手术。也大幅减少了术后疼痛,缩短了术后恢复时间。

过去常需要“切开”切口方可进行手术,现在通过腹腔镜干涉便可完成,如诊断、子宫内膜异位病灶清除、子宫切除、生育能力低下治疗手术、卵巢囊肿清除、卵巢和/或输卵管清除、双边输卵管结扎和异位妊娠清除等。

辛学伟医生已有十余年的腹腔镜手术经验,手术类型包括卵巢囊肿移除、子宫切除、子宫肌瘤移除和不孕不育手术。请拨打电话咨询,详细了解治疗方案。
阴道痉挛
阴道痉挛的特征是因恐惧阴道性交而造成的阴道肌肉无意识痉挛。因此,无论是性行为、使用卫生棉条、甚至是常规的妇科检查不但会给患者带来疼痛,也会对导致上述行为无法实现。

阴道痉挛并非是罕见疾病,全球有近7%的女性患有此病。由于医护人员对病情不熟悉,阴道痉挛常常被忽视或误诊

阴道痉挛也常被两性关系中的双方误解。女性会认为自己与正常人不同,而男性会认为对方不够放松或过于紧张。

阴道痉挛是患者由于无意识、也无法控制地恐惧阴茎插入阴道而在性交过程中感到疼痛。患者在恐惧的同时,还会对任何需要插入阴道的物体和行为感到异常焦虑,因此无法进行正常性行为。全球1%至7%的不圆满婚姻都是由阴道痉挛造成,不同文化的女性都受其影响。

轻度至重度阴道痉挛

阴道痉挛分多个严重程度。有些女性仅为轻度阴道痉挛,导致 性交疼痛,而有些女性则为重度阴道痉挛,过分疼痛而无法正常性交。有些女性在尝试性行为时感觉到有燃烧的疼痛,还有女性感觉到被刀割伤或是砂纸摩擦。疼痛的后遗症可能会持续数小时甚至数日

肌肉痉挛是否会导致阴道痉挛?

专家曾对是否存在肌肉“痉挛”持不同意见。若为轻度阴道痉挛,肌肉痉挛可能不大明显;但若为严重阴道痉挛,就一定会有肌肉痉挛,特别是在阴道口。一般遭受严重阴道痉挛的女性都曾遭遇过在性交时感觉像“撞墙”或“撞砖墙”的经历。

恐惧与焦虑;严重阴道痉挛的特点

若女性在尝试进行性交时感到疼痛,就会在之后尝试性交时感到恐惧并预感到疼痛。之后,即使是想到阴道要被插入就会极度焦虑。在妇科检查中患者也会感到焦虑,因而无法将手指或窥镜插入阴道中。这说明阴道痉挛不仅仅是性交疼痛障碍,还会影响到患者生活的其他方面。

阴道痉挛:心理与生理对比

阴道痉挛患者可能同时受到心理和生理因素影响。阴道痉挛是女性应对疼痛的自然保护防御机制。身体在应对疼痛和伤害时会采取自然防御措施。阴道痉挛患者由于预感或实际产生的疼痛而恐惧阴道被插入,便建立起了收紧阴道肌肉的反射。严重阴道痉挛患者会出现阴道口或其他阴道肌肉严重痉挛。身体便是以这种方式拒绝“被进入”,避免疼痛。

总结

阴道痉挛是复杂的性交疼痛障碍,会妨碍患者享受愉悦的性生活。通常引发阴道痉挛的原因不明,但临床表现主要为阴道肌肉高度紧张、入口肌肉痉挛、无法性交等。还会伴随对阴道被插入的不同程度的恐惧与紧张。

可对阴道痉挛,特别是不过分严重的痉挛,进行有效治疗:
  • 凯格尔健肌法和扩张: 一系列凯格尔健肌法配合扩张术能够帮助有轻度焦虑的女性患者忍受部分阴道被插入的情况。
  • 催眠疗法催眠疗法能够缓解患者的焦虑,并接受阴道被插入。在儿童时期遭遇虐待的患者也可使用此疗法。
  • 性治疗法性治疗法提供多种方法增进亲密关系,进而实现性交。尽管性治疗法对严重阴道痉挛可能没有作用,仍然可以在术后有效地帮助患者克服对阴茎插入的持久恐惧和性欲问题。
  • 心理疗法心理疗法用于帮助患者克服对阴茎插入的焦虑,有些医生也建议使用认知行为疗法。但此疗法仅对不过分严重的阴道痉挛有效。
  • 物理治疗法物理治疗法通过贯穿手法牵张缓解轻度阴道痉挛。通常也推荐在治疗中加入扩张术或生物反馈帮助患者缓解骨盆底张力。
  • 生物反馈生物反馈指导患者缓解骨盆底张力,对不过度严重的阴道痉挛有效,但需要在骨盆区域扎入探针,较为严重的阴道痉挛患者可能会感到不适。
  • 抗抑郁剂和抗焦虑药物可能都有效果,但患者常抱怨精神状态受影响。
  • 过量饮酒对少数感觉能够帮助他们彻底放松接受性交的患者有效果。由于大多数患者不抽烟也很少饮酒,这一方法也没能起到作用。即使他们的确接受阴茎插入阴道,在没有饮酒时也还是会感到严重的焦虑。服用迷幻剂的患者情况相似。绝对不建议过度饮酒。
  • 切除处女膜对阴道痉挛几乎没有效果。有患者曾两度接受该手术,第二次也仍然没有效果。
  • 耳前庭切除术,即通过手术切除阴道黏膜边,通常用于治疗严重阴道痉挛且效果良好。但作为大型手术需6周的治愈期。有些患者仍感到疤组织疼痛。
  • 注射肉毒杆菌仍在研究中,但最新研究结果相当令人鼓舞。

总结:阴道痉挛的治疗方法

尽管几乎没有专业文献证明上述治疗方法的效果,但合适的方法一定能够帮助到合适的患者。即使是采取注射肉毒杆菌外加扩张术,患者也可能需要在术后获得其他方法的协助。有些患者采取了合适的方法而迅速恢复,但还有的患者可能仍遭受对阴茎插入的恐惧、两性关系问题和性欲低下等困扰。患者的另一半有时候还会出现勃起障碍的问题。应对这些更为复杂的问题,就需要临床医学家的帮助才能享受舒服愉悦的性生活。若没有术后协助措施,肉毒杆菌注射也可能会失败,因此本诊所一直坚持与患者保持密切的沟通交流。

services

Gynaecology

Our clinic is dedicated to providing gynecological care for women of all ages. Our goal is to provide personalized, high quality, accessible care from adolescent until after menopause .We focus on care for the well-women (preventive care) as well as cutting edge treatment for known reproductive and gynaecological disorders. These include abdominal, laparoscopic, vaginal and hysteroscopic procedures. We are accreditated to perform these procedures at any of the six private hospitals in Singapore.
Laparoscopic surgery (key-hole surgery)
Laparoscopic Surgery (key-hole surgery) involves the direct visualization of abdominal and pelvic organs via the introduction of a small fiber optic lens 5-10 mm in size (with a built in light source) into the abdominal cavity. Entry to the abdominal cavity is achieved by making a small incision at the level of the umbilicus (navel), inserting a multipurpose access port, and passing the fiber optic lens through the port into the abdomen. Additional access ports may be placed in strategic places along the abdominal wall in order to facilitate the passage of multiple specialized surgical instruments. The net effect is to permit the surgeon to perform intra-abdominal/pelvic surgery without the need of a large surgical incision. Again, post operative pain is substantially decreased and post operative recovery time is minimized.

Procedures traditionally performed through "open" incisions are now routinely handled through laparoscopic interventions. Examples of these procedures are diagnostic procedures, destruction of endometriosis lesions, hysterectomies, surgeries for subfertility, removal or drainage of ovarian cysts, removal of ovaries and/or Fallopian tubes, bilateral tubal ligation and evacuation of ectopic (tubal) pregnancies.

Dr Seng has been performing laparoscopic surgery for the past 10 years including ovarian cyst removal, hysterectomies, fibroid removal and fertility surgery. Please call for a consultation to learn more about your options.
vaginismus
Vaginismus is a condition marked by involuntary spasms of the vaginal muscles, brought on by the fear of vaginal penetration. As a result, any attempt at intercourse, tampon use, or even a routine gynecological exam is not just painful, but virtually ¬impossible.

If you think you have vaginismus, know that you are not alone. Up to 7% of women worldwide suffer from this condition . Vaginismus is often overlooked or mis¬diagnosed by health care providers unfamiliar with this condition.

Vaginismus is also commonly misunderstood by both partners in a relationship. women would think they are unnatural and men would think their partners are not relaxed and too anxious.

Vaginismus is an involuntary and uncontrolled fear of penile penetration resulting in an inability to have pain-free intercourse. The fear is so great that it is usually accompanied by severe anxiety, often to any form of penetration. For many women, intercourse is impossible. Vaginismus accounts for 1-7% of unconsummated marriages worldwide and effects women in many different cultures.

Mild to Severe Vaginismus

It is important to understand that this sexual pain disorder can have different levels of severity. While some women have mild vaginismus resulting in painful intercourse (dyspareunia,) others are so severely afflicted that intercourse is intensely painful or impossible. The pain from attempted intercourse is often described as burning, with some describing the pain as being cut with a knife, and others talk about being rubbed with sandpaper. The after effects of pain can last for hours to several days.

Is muscular spasm the cause of Vaginismus?

Researchers in the field argue whether or not "spasm" of the muscles is present.In mild cases of vaginismus, muscular spasm may not be apparent but In severe cases of vaginismus, spasm is invariably present, especially at the vagina opening. Classically women with sever vaginsmus would give a history that intercourse is like "hitting a wall" or "hitting a brick wall"

Fear and Anxiety; Hallmarks of Severe Vaginismus

As women experience pain with attempted intercourse, they begin to develop a fear and anticipation of pain with repeated attempts at intercourse. Soon major anxiety develops with even the thought of penetration. This severe anxiety carries over into gynecological exams where penetration with a digit or speculum may be impossible. This shows that vaginismus is so much more than a sexual pain disorder – it affects many other facets of these women’s lives.

Vaginismus: Psychologic vs. Physiologic

Vaginismus can be both psychologic and physiologic. This could be a natural protective defence mechanism against pain. The body tends to establish natural defenses against pain and injury. For women with vaginismus, the fear of penetration due to perceived or actual pain sets up a reflex that tightens the vaginal muscles. in severe cases of vaginismus invariably show severe spasm of the entry or other vaginal muscles. In this way, the body is saying “no entry” to protect itself against pain.

Summary

Vaginismus is a complex sexual pain disorder that interferes with the ability to have comfortable enjoyable intercourse. Often the cause is not clear, but the manifestations tend to be similar with heightened vaginal muscle tightness, or spasm especially of the entry muscle, making intercourse impossible. It is accompanied by varying levels of fear and anxiety to penetration.

Treatments for Vaginismus can be effective, especially for the less severe forms of vaginismus:
  • Kegels and Dilation Using a series of Kegels and combining this with dilators can help women who have minimal anxiety and the ability to tolerate some forms of penetration..
  • Hypnotherapy works by allowing patients to reduce their levels of anxiety and work toward penetration. It may also be helpful in cases of childhood abuse.
  • Sex Therapy addresses methods to achieve more intimate relations progressing to intercourse. Although sex therapy may not work in the more severe cases, this is a useful post-procedure to help patients overcome their continued fear of penile penetration and libido issues they may have.
  • Psychotherapy is designed to help patients overcome the anxiety of penetration. CBT (cognitive behavior therapy) has its advocates. Less severe cases of vaginismus respond to this form of treatment.
  • Physical Therapy is helpful in moderate cases of vaginismus by incorporating manual stretching. Dilators are often recommended as part of the treatment. This may be combined with Biofeedback to help women lessen pelvic floor tension.
  • Biofeedback teaches patients how to lessen pelvic floor tension. It can be valuable in the less severe patients with vaginismus, but requires a probe in the pelvic area which may make the more severe cases of vaginismus uncomfortable.
  • Anti-depressants and anti-anxiety medication may be of help, but too often patients complain of an altered state of mind.
  • Excess alcohol use has been used by a number of my patients feeling that this will help them relax enough to tolerate intercourse. Since most of my patients don’t smoke, and very few drink, this is a path that goes nowhere. Even if they manage to have penetration, they continue to have high levels of anxiety without the alcohol. The same is true of hallucinogenic drugs. Excess alcohol is NEVER recommended.
  • Hymenectomy rarely cures vaginismus. Some of my patients have had two hymenectomies. The second one doesn’t help either.
  • Vestibulectomy, in which a cuff of vaginal mucosa is removed surgically, is done in the more severe cases and appears to give good results. This however is a major surgical procedure and requires six weeks of healing. Some patients continue to have pain in the scar tissue.

Summary:Treatments for Vaginismus

Though there is very little scientific literature proving the efficacy of the above treatments, there appears to be enough experience that they could work for the right person. Even when the muscle relaxing injection treatment with dilation is used, patients may need additional support after the procedure. Some patients do fine and make rapid progress, while others may struggle with continued fear of penile penetration, relationship issues, and low libido. The partner sometimes struggles with erectile dysfunction. A therapist is essential for these more difficult cases to achieve the goals of comfortable intercourse. Muscle relaxing injection by itself without post-procedure support is likely to fail, and this is why we are so adamant about maintaining communication with our patients.